Request a Presentation
Interested in having a presentation about South Asian American history at your school, college, university, or place of business? Send us an email to let us know!

Past Events


Saturday, May 12, 2018 @ 3pm to 4:30pm ET

The Missing Stories


Location: Livingston Public Library, 10 Robert H. Harp Drive, Livingston, NJ

Saturday, March 10, 2018 @ 4pm ET

Beyond Apu: A Community Conversation


Location: URBN Screening Room at Drexel University, 3401 Filbert Street, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday, October 28, 2017 @ 9am PT

Between Indigenous and Immigrant: A Workshop on South Asian Migration in Global History


Location: University of Victoria, Victoria, BCCanada
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, August 24, 2017

South Asian Canadian Digital Archive (SACDA): Knowledge Mobilization Workshop


Location: University of the Fraser Valley, Abbotsford, BCCanada
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Where We Belong: Community Gatherings


Location: Array

Saturday, April 8, 2017 @ 9:30am - 3:30pm ET

Where We Belong: Artists in the Archive


Location: Historical Society of Pennsylvania, 1300 Locust Street, Philadelphia, PA

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 @ 6pm ET

Panel Discussion at Georgetown University


Location: Georgetown University, Washington, DC
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, October 22, 2016 @ 9:30am - 5:30pm

Digitization Day in Little Bangladesh (Los Angeles)


Location: Pio Pico - Koreatown Branch Library, 694 S. Oxford Avenue, Los Angeles, CA

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 @ 5:30pm ET

Presentation at Rutgers - Newark


Location: John Cotton Dana Library, 4th Floor, Rutgers - Newark, 185 University Avenue, Newark, NJ
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, May 14, 2016 @ 10am - 2pm PT

Digitization Day at the Artesia Public Library


Location: Artesia Public Library, 18722 Clarkdale Avenue, Artesia, CA