Request a Presentation
Interested in having a presentation about South Asian American history at your school, college, university, or place of business? Send us an email to let us know!

Past Events


Tuesday, October 21, 2014 @ 6pm

Presentation at Arizona State University


Location: Arizona State University, 850 S. McAllister Avenue, Tempe, AZ
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Asian American Journalists Association Panel Discussion


Location: Temple University, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Presentation at SAJA (South Asian Journalists Association) Convention


Location: New York, NY
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, October 9, 2014 @ 6pm ET

"Hidden Stories of South Asian Pioneers"


Location: KPMG Office at CIC, 1 Broadway, Cambridge, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, September 18, 2014 @ 5:30pm

"Changemakers Across Borders: Mahatma Gandhi, Dr. King, and the Unlikely Flow of Ideas"


Location: Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Monday, September 15, 2014

3rd Biennial National APIA Historic Preservation Forum


Location: Washington, DC
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Presentation in "South Asians in the US" at the University of Pennsylvania


Location: University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Friday, July 25, 2014 @ 6pm

'When I Walk' Screening


Location: Asian Arts Initiative, 1219 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday, June 7, 2014 @ 4pm

'I for India' Film Screening + Discussion


Location: Drexel University URBN Annex Screening Room, 3401 Filbert Street, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, June 5, 2014 @ 8am

NEWCore Monthly Conversation


Location: White Rock Baptist Church, 5240 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick