Request a Presentation
Interested in having a presentation about South Asian American history at your school, college, university, or place of business? Send us an email to let us know!

Past Events


Thursday, September 18, 2014 @ 5:30pm

"Changemakers Across Borders: Mahatma Gandhi, Dr. King, and the Unlikely Flow of Ideas"


Location: Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Monday, September 15, 2014

3rd Biennial National APIA Historic Preservation Forum


Location: Washington, DC
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Presentation in "South Asians in the US" at the University of Pennsylvania


Location: University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Friday, July 25, 2014 @ 6pm

'When I Walk' Screening


Location: Asian Arts Initiative, 1219 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday, June 7, 2014 @ 4pm

'I for India' Film Screening + Discussion


Location: Drexel University URBN Annex Screening Room, 3401 Filbert Street, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, June 5, 2014 @ 8am

NEWCore Monthly Conversation


Location: White Rock Baptist Church, 5240 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, May 31, 2014 @ 10am

School District of Philadelphia 'Family Education Summit'


Location: 440 N. Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, May 29, 2014 @ 5:30pm

'An American Story: South Asian Americans in Philadelphia'


Location: Philadelphia History Museum, 15 S. 7th Street, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Presentation for Indian American Coalition of Texas (IACT)


Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Presentation at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)


Location: Cambridge, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick