Request a Presentation
Interested in having a presentation about South Asian American history at your school, college, university, or place of business? Send us an email to let us know!

Past Events


Tuesday, October 29, 2013 @ 11am Local Time

Community Informatics Research Network Conference 2013


Location: Monash Centre, Prato, Italy
Participant(s): Michelle Caswell

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Presentation in 'Digital Public History: An Introduction'


Location: University of Illinois, Champaign, IL
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Friday, October 18, 2013

Family Style Open Mic Night


Location: Asian Arts Initiative, 1219 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Presentation at Indian Embassy Residence


Location: Washington, DC
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Be The Change Kickoff Event


Location: Austin, TX
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, September 28, 2013 @ 12pm Ct

Asian American Resource Center Grand Opening


Location: Asian American Resource Center, 8401 Cameron Road, Austin, TX
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, September 19, 2013 @ 5pm ET

SAADA/NASABA Meet & Greet Happy Hour


Location: Public House, 2 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday, September 14, 2013 @ 6pm ET

Samsaric Brewing Company Onam Feast Fundraiser


Location: Karma Restaurant, 114 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA
Hosted by Samsaric Brewing Company Foundation

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 @ 12pm CT

Presentation in "South Asians in the US" at the University of Pennsylvania


Location: University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Sunday, July 28, 2013 @ 4pm ET

GOPIO Gadar Centennial Celebration 2013


Location: Hilton Rockville Hotel, 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD
Participant(s): Samip Mallick
randomness