Request a Presentation
Interested in having a presentation about South Asian American history at your school, college, university, or place of business? Send us an email to let us know!

Past Events


Sunday, May 4, 2014

Presentation for Indian American Coalition of Texas (IACT)


Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Presentation at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)


Location: Cambridge, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Presentation at Tufts University


Location: Tufts University, Medford, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Monday, April 28, 2014

Presentation at Simmons College


Location: Simmons College, Boston, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Thursday, April 17, 2014 @ 6pm

(Dis)Placed?: Immigrants, Histories, & The Shaping of NYC


Location: Columbia University, 420 West 118th Street, New York, NY
Participant(s): Samip Mallick
A Panel discussion with Gaiutra Bahadur (journalist & writer), Dai Sil Kim-Gibson (independent filmmaker), Samip Mallick (archivist), Mae Ngai (professor, Columbia University), and Beresford Simmons (activist, musician).

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Book Talk: Gaiutra Bahadur and "Coolie Woman: The Odyssey of Indenture"


Location: Pen & Pencil Club, 1522 Latimer Street, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Association for Asian Studies (AAS) Annual Conference


Location: Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick, Amber Abbas, Fariha Khan, Amy Bhatt

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Presentation at Michigan State University


Location: East Lansing, MI
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Monday, March 24, 2014

Presentation at the University of Michigan


Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Midwest Asian American Students Conference (MAASC)


Location: Oberlin, OH
Participant(s): Samip Mallick
randomness