Thursday, April 17, 2014 @ 6pm

(Dis)Placed?: Immigrants, Histories, & The Shaping of NYC


Location: Columbia University, 420 West 118th Street, New York, NY
Participant(s): Samip Mallick
A Panel discussion with Gaiutra Bahadur (journalist & writer), Dai Sil Kim-Gibson (independent filmmaker), Samip Mallick (archivist), Mae Ngai (professor, Columbia University), and Beresford Simmons (activist, musician).

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Presentation at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)


Location: Cambridge, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Monday, April 28, 2014

Presentation at Simmons College


Location: Simmons College, Boston, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Presentation at Tufts University


Location: Tufts University, Medford, MA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Midwest Asian American Students Conference (MAASC)


Location: Oberlin, OH
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Saturday, January 18, 2014

SAAN (South Asian Awareness Network) 2014 Conference


Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Friday, January 24, 2014

Presentation for Asian Pacific American Librarians Association (APALA)


Location: Asian Arts Initiative, 1219 Vine Street, Philadelphia, PA
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Monday, March 24, 2014

Presentation at the University of Michigan


Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Presentation at Michigan State University


Location: East Lansing, MI
Participant(s): Samip Mallick

Wednesday, December 4, 2013 @ 7pm ET

Justice, Rights, Respect, Dignity: Celebrating the New York Taxi Workers Alliance


Location: 70 Washington Square South, New York, NY
Participant(s): Samip Mallick